Sunday Stills: The Rule of Thirds

27 thoughts on “Sunday Stills: The Rule of Thirds”

  1. Love your pics. I think I’m a little backwards, I must not look at photos like other people. The rule of thirds has the opposite effect on me, it makes me feel off kilter and at first I’m not sure what the main subject is……….oh well I have been told I’m …….to put it nicely a little different. Really enjoyed your pictures though ,have a great day.

  2. Just beautiful shots as usual. I love the bird in flight, and the sky shot is amazing. Not sure if I will get mine posted as I am on a weekend vacation with my sister. Will check out everyone elses though! Have a good day!

  3. Your photos are real awe-inspiring! Great macros and composition. Very well done for the theme. My favorite is the last one, that insect, is it a grasshopper or locust?

  4. Wow you continually amaze me with your shots! They all seem to pop off the screen like I am actually seeing them in real life! Great job on explaining the rule of thirds. It sometimes seems confusing to me, I tend to want to center everything!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Mine are finally up too if you want to check them out.

  5. Great use of the rule of thirds. I love the photo of the green orange.
    The shot of the eagle is beautiful!!! It flows very well.

    I’m curious how you get your logo onto your images. I love that look.

  6. As I scrolled down, I liked every better than the last… then I scrolled back up and it happened again. Perfect thirds with great subjects and great variety of the use of the thirds!

  7. Hi Nivin,

    Yes, it’s been a while. But that made it all the more pleasant to stop by and see such an incredible collection for your latest post. Beautiful work, my friend. You’ve been busy!

  8. You know I would have to pick the eagle or the grasshopper as favourites, but……which one?!? They are all great shots, but the grasshopper – I’ve never seen one like that before. I’m not sure it would make me any less hysterical if it flew on me, but it is magnificent.

Leave a Reply

