“Adventure is worthwhile”

18 thoughts on ““Adventure is worthwhile””

  1. Awesome! Not sure when I’ll ever have a go at that…

    Couple of those shots would make fine submissions for this week’s Sunday Stills 😉

  2. I’m trying to imagine.

    While I can see it may take a bit more co-ordination than water skiing, is it physically harder? I’m thinking it would be a sport for burly men.

    You’ve some great shots here: well have you captured the excitement of the day. : )

  3. You are right!! Its all about coordination. No its not that physically hard, but its challenging(physical fitness & flexibility) for sure.
    But I met some women who surfs as good as any other men. 😀 So its not just for men! Its great fun!

  4. Now you’re just showing off – putting two Sunday Stills challenges together in one photograph (silhouettes AND power lines) 😉 Actually three – black and white, too.

    That first shot is incredible. Love the clarity of the water.

  5. I went to the World kitesurfing championships in Essouira in 2006…unbeleivable!
    I have yet to try it myself but am planning to have some lesson sover the summer. I am really lucky because I get to try all these amazing things for my job. I work for an experience sharing website where I get filmed trying different experiences. I will be sure to post my kitesurfing experience on here once I have done it, but in the meanwhile, check out the clips of what I have done so far….

    http://www.tellallmyfriends.com

    If you guys have any videos of similar stuff, upload them and you could win £500!!!

  6. Awesome! I’ve always wanted to learn, but I’ve heard it’s really difficult. I think I’ll be safe and live vicariously through your incredible ‘winks’!

  7. These photos are just wonderful, so full of energy and life. Perfect for inspiring people to come and try kitesurfing. The tourist office should be glad to have them, I think.

  8. hey niv!! how are you, hope your trip is going well..looking forward to your email update 🙂
    my favourite photographs here are the B&W’s, i think there’s an added dimension to those..stunning! very moving
    i want to try this x

Leave a Reply

